Back on a new track!

The first half of 2016 was a bit rough for me. My last couple posts give you an idea… I caught some sort of stomach bug which led to more severe gastro-issues and finally in the last few weeks a celiac diagnosis. So I am now officially a gluten-free vegetarian (with lots to learn).

photo by Brittany Lee Photography

photo by Brittany Lee Photography

I also got married(!!!) so wedding planning took a lot of the rest of my spare time. After the wedding we went on a honeymoon to Iceland and I definitely saw the value of a gluten-free vegetarian resource so I’ve decided to get back on track and try to post more regularly. I referenced many blogs while in Iceland trying to line up my next meal. But the vegetarian/vegan places weren’t necessarily gluten-free and the gluten-free recommendations certainly were not veg-friendly!

 

I have been wanting to work on my baking skills for years now and I now have so much more incentive – gluten-free baking is a whole new challenge and I can’t wait to share and figure it all out!

Leave a Reply

