This (six) weeks in recipes

Despite all the new home hubbub I’ve still managed to stay pretty on-track with new recipes – also heavily inspired by getting our CSA basket. Not a lot of pictures though since my concern was more with getting food on the table!

I did snap this picture of a yummy summer salad. It was a spin on the Kale, Cherry & Avocado Salad with Lemon-Poppy Seed Dressing from Dishing Up The Dirt (Andrea has been a huge inspiration with my CSA box {although I think her CSA is cooler – you pick up in a pub!}). I didn’t have kohlrabi yet (it came the next two times and I made her Grilled Broccoli & Kohlrabi Salad with Smokey Cashew Sauce!) so I subbed in the white turnips that arrived in my box and I didn’t know how to use. It worked well in it’s place. And I added some tempeh bacon that was in the fridge too!

I’ve made a few more of the recipes from Thug Kitchen including sweet citrus marinated tofu for Brent’s mom and 75+ year old grandparents who were very willing participants and had great things to say about the tofu. Marinated BBQ tofu you cannot go wrong which is why I also made the sesame ginger marinade for tofu earlier this week! Other Thug recipes included the delicious Tempeh Peanut Noodles with Blanched Kale and Roasted Chickpea and Broccoli Burritos.

Other recipes made in the past month and a half include:

Signing off with a photo of our lovely farm fresh rainbow chard just before being used in that last recipe!


xC

Leave a Reply

